[Skip to content]


Standards Committee

The Role of the Standards Committee.

The Council has a Standards Committee made up of five Councillors, and five non-Councillors (called 'Independent Members'). They provide a forum to examine and advise on Councillor conduct and the ethics that govern an individual whilst carrying out their role of Councillor.  The five non-Councillors are: 

  • Penny Rogers 
  • Andrew Reed 
  • Lynda Bourne
  • David Holroyd
  • Kate Lewis

New Complaints Procedure - Making a complaint against a Councillor

The Council has adopted procedures for dealing with complaints against elected Members.  The procedures and a complaints form are available from the downloads menu on this page.  The Standards Committee meets on a quarterly basis, the dates for the meetings can be found on the Council's Calendar of Meetings.  In addition, meetings are held to deal with any complaints received.

Related pages

Contact us


01202 633036

Democratic Services
Civic Centre
BH15 2RU